Bumpkin Shannon

Indoor water park. 5 kids. 2 moms.

In Fun Times, Happy Stuff, New Adventures on September 10, 2011 at 3:04 pm

Today’s adventure involves our visit to an indoor water park thus past weekend. My best friend and I found a really great Groupon deal for this trip so I loaded up my girl (with her friend) and my boy and we met her with her two boys) at the park.

We spent hours swimming, floating down the lazy river, shooting through tubes and chutes. Snacks and pizza throughout the day.

The next day after breakfast we let the kids swim for a couple of hours then I gathered up my part of the brood and went to lunch. After we ate we hit a local historical hotel. This hotel
is simply magnificent to behold and must be seen to be believed. It was the kids’ first time there. They stood with wide eyes in amazement.

After that one, I took them to another one which is equally spectacular, but in a different way. Same reaction, but this hotel has a sweet shop so it was better.

Everyone got a truffle (except me-I got a brag) and we left for home.

All in all it was a great weekend but it felt short. I had to work when I got home, along with laundry, dinner and other chores.

With my work schedule, we’re entering our busiest time of year. I know I’ll have very little free time until maybe the end of November.

Leave a comment